0497 - 2731085, Fax : 91- 497 - 2731400

Department of Physics

Welcome to Physics Department

Physics department of SN college Kannur came into existence in the year 1960. It has a legacy of eminent teachers and professors such as Mr A.P Rajan,Mr Sahadevan, Mr. Mukundan, Ms. Ramani, Ms Radha, Mr Harshan, Ms Hemalatha, Dr Sethumadhavan,Natarajan, Mani, B Dheepak, Dr Kunhikrishnan ,Dr KC Preetha etc. The department offers Graduation degree, BSc physics since 1960. The department was upgraded to post graduate department of physics in the year 1998. The department has well equipped labs for UG and PG courses. It has produced many rank holders since then. The backbone of physics department is the alumni association, SNCPAA with eminent and well placed alumni who have made significant contributions in their fields such as education, research, Industry etc. Some prominent alumni Dr.Vinod (sardar Patel University, Gujrat),Dr. Narayan K.K(BARC) Dr.Sugathan(IUPAC),Dr.Gopalakrishnan Nambishan(Saha institute),Dr.Jagatheesh(BARC), Dr. Sarun(IIT Dhanbad).Annually alumni meeting is conducted on last Sunday of December since 2005. The department has produced many rank holders both Ug and PG. We have a very strong and capable faculty who are dedicated in guiding students to achieve success.

SI No Course Offered
1 B Sc Degree in Physics with complementary Subjects Mathematics and Chemistry
2 M Sc Degree in Physics