Department of Chemistry

Name Desigination Address
Dr. T.N. Sreelatha, M.Sc., Ph.D. Associate Professor(Head of the Department)


Ambika Road
P.O. Pallikkunnu,
Ph: 0497 2749215
Dr. C. Janardanan, M.Sc. Ph.D. Associate Professor
Namath Road, 
Naluthra P.O.,
Ph: 2338424
Dr. C. Reetha, M.Sc., B.Ed., Ph.D. Associate Professor

 B,Ground Floor

Zain Park Apartments
Near Karuvallykavu,
Ph: 0497 2705302
Dr. Anitha P.K., M.Sc., Ph.D. Assistant Professor

 “Diya”, Beach Road, 

Panhikal, Kannur - 670 014
Ph: 0497 - 2708959
Cell: 9495993854
Smt. Sreya P. Assistant Professor
‘Sai Sadan’
Kadavathur, P.O.,
Cell: 9447760744
Smt. Sumitha Chandran U.K., MSc. Assistant Professor

 ‘Sree Valsam’ 

Kollam P.O., 
Koyilandy, Calicut-673 307
Cell: 9495897541
Dr. Jitha Kunhikrishnan M., MSc., PhD. Assistant Professor

 ‘Navami’, Mambaram 

P.O. 670 741
Cell: 9946368917
Smt. Aparna M., M.Sc., B.Ed. Assistant Professor

 ‘Pullancholi House’

Muttangal P.O., 
Cell: 9497217318
Research Projects
Title of the Project

 Ion Exchanges for the seperation & detection of elements such as Cu, Al, Ti, Zn, Th, and w from coastal mineral sands of  Muzhappilangad Beech, Kannur Dt, Kerala

Principal Investigator Dr. C. Janardanan
Sponsoring Agency UGC
Amount Granted Rs. 1,20,000